h1

Hate and the Liberal Hypocrisy

June 12, 2009

Whoever said sticks and stones will break my bones but words will never hurt me… was wrong. Words do hurt. If it were not for my faith in God and in the sense of self my parents instilled in me I would not be able to handle some of the comments directed at me. The mean spirit of some people who say horrible things to me, further causes me to lean on the love of my family and of the sovereign God that I believe in. Actually, that’s rather comical, considering they are spewing these words in hopes of destroying me while they actually make me a stronger Christian and believe more staunchly in the values I hold dear. Joke is on them.

I have good friends, actually two of my best friends who have had abortions. I see the trauma that they have endured because of this awful experience. I would never not love them because of this decision. My heart aches for the pain and disturbance it has caused to their emotional well-being. I love them and tell them God has forgiven them. I provide them with peace. That is the loving nature that was branded into me and expressed to me by my God. Yet, because I am pro-life I have been called a domestic terrorist, a close minded person, and a hate monger. I am not. I am the antithesis of that.

I have friends who are gay. I love them. I do not judge them for their lifestyle. I would probably be first in line to give them a hug, the shirt of my back, listen to them if they needed to talk, whatever I could to show them that my life is an example of the love God has for all of us. I do not stuff my religion down their throats. By example, I lead, and it is because of this example people see me as a different kind of person, and someone they aspire to call a friend. Yet, because I oppose gay marriage, I have been called a bigot, homophobic, and cold-hearted. I am not. I am the antithesis of that.

I have friends of almost every ethnic group possible. I love them because of the people they are. I see them as “friend”, “relative”, “support system”, not for the color of their skin. I see them for the value their existence has brought to my life. I don’t see them for their heritage, I see them as Americans like me. Yet because I disagree with the current policies of our Nation’s first black president I am seen as a racist, as intolerant, as narrow-minded and xenophobic. I am not. I am the antithesis of that.

I have friends who are atheists and agnostic. I pray for them the same as I do my Christian friends. I love them in spite of their beliefs and love that they love me in spite of mine. I do not censor my feelings around them, as they do not with me. I do not feel the need to cease praying around them, just as I am not offended that they do not join me. Yet because I believe we should remember this is a Christian nation and that my belief in God should be celebrated, I am called a religious zealot, a extremist, a bible thumping hillbilly. I am not. I am the antithesis of that.

For all of those liberals that have called me those names, I pray for you. It saddens me that these terms that have been ferociously thrown at me have been created by the left to spread the inequality they claim to be trying to lessen. I offer you this as a closing thought….

Since I have never, ever, EVER judged someone based solely on their race, religion, political stance, or past actions, I ask you….who is spreading the hate? Its not me. Those hateful words are your own, liberals. You created them. As a suggestion, if you really want to destroy hate in America, maybe you should live your life as an example of the antithesis of hate, instead of hypocritically spreading it.

5 comments

  1. Well done, my dear! Yet again, another articulate piece that brings truth to the liberal lies.

    Huzzah!


  2. Better said than I could ever have put into words. So often I have felt the sting of complete ignorance spewed out of the mouths of people who claim to be so “tolerant”. Great blog.


  3. Great post.


  4. […] This post was Twitted by ChristineMMTTM – Real-url.org […]


  5. Thank you for this blog. You really have said it all. I am a follower of Christ. I need to reread this everyday to help me be stronger in letting go of some of my anger toward the “hate mongers”. I have at times been a “hate monger” and I am working on that with the help of God and his Word.
    Thank you again.
    Shannon



Leave a Reply

