h1

I’ll Triple It…

February 28, 2010

On twitter I said I would DOUBLE it….but after further investigation I change it. I will TRIPLE it. You tell me what the average citizen in Haiti or Chile, no…the average citizen IN MY INCOME BRACKET to make it fair, donated to Hurricane Katrina relief, and I….WILL….TRIPLE…IT. Let’s not get this twisted, I feel for these people and pray for their safety and recovery, but I also WHOLEHEARTEDLY believe we should take care OF OUR OWN before we take care of OTHERS. America is a deep doo-doo people…let’s fix ourselves before we try to fix everyone else.

Foreign relief to Katrina

2 comments

  1. No need to try to smooth the comment you made over. I am all for donating at home first and maybe that is what you should have said. Your comment made it look like these people are ungrateful people who don’t donate to our causes but we all know, at least in the case of Haiti, most can’t even feed their families, let alone donate to another country. Most make $1000 or less a year…I’m sure NOWHERE NEAR your bracket. So was your statement fair in regards to Haiti? Nope…

    It almost sounded like a child with candy teasing other kids who have no candy…”I’ll give you some if you give me some.”

    Yep our country needs alot of help too…but silly comments don’t feed anyone.


    • Most make $1000 or less a year…I’m sure NOWHERE NEAR your bracket. So was your statement fair in regards to Haiti? Nope…

      It almost sounded like a child with candy teasing other kids who have no candy…”I’ll give you some if you give me some.”

      See how those two statements contradict each other? I am not like a kid with candy teasing those without. That’s why I said IN MY INCOME BRACKET. I understand that those that make my income in Haiti would be considered upper class….but there ARE PEOPLE IN HAITI WHO MAKE MY INCOME. So, it’s more like me being a kid with candy telling the other kids with candy that I will give THREE TIMES the amount of candy to theirs without candy that they give to those Americans without candy. See how that works?



Leave a Reply

